Day 2&3 (Seattle and Horse Lake, British Columbia 16-17-Aug-13)

Yesterday was painful. 550 miles and 6 major, stop (and not so much) go traffic and a clutch that felt like it weighed 10lbs. It was more than made up for by a phenomenal dinner with my cousin in Seattle.

Today was glorious riding. I met a lovely couple in a car that are avid motorcyclists. I joined them for lunch and they insisted on picking up the tab – this is why one travels. Thank you Jack and Kaddee. I got lucky with a camp site 8ft from the water on Horse Lake, with sounds of loons in the evening.

20130817-210913.jpg

20130817-210942.jpg

2 thoughts on “Day 2&3 (Seattle and Horse Lake, British Columbia 16-17-Aug-13)

  1. Sylvie

    Envying you for the most amazing experience. Lonely rider in the end with good entertaining company. Wishing you a good continuation. Franz and I are back to Rottach and lovely summer. Thinking of the good time we had with you and Katie.
    Love
    Sylvie and Franz

    Reply
  2. Pete

    Great photo of the sunset… That time of night would have found me with a fishing pole in my hand…but that was when I was young.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

